Skip to Site Navigation | Skip to Content

CKTC announces WVLP class members

CKTC announces WVLP class members

Fort Cobb, OK – October 15, 2012 –Class 18 had their first meeting in September. The class explored their leadership style and gained perspective on teamwork and relationships. The class then met in October for the area agriculture tour. The next meeting is set for November 13 and the class will learn more about rural health issues.

WVLP started 18 years ago with the goal of preparing individuals in each community for leadership roles; professional growth; and increased profits, efficiency and productivity.
Participants in the program develop new perspectives of individual and team roles in a group and work side-by-side with other professionals and volunteers from CKTC's district.

Additional information about the WVLP program is available online at or by calling 405.643.3281.

WVLP Class 18 Photo

Class 18 Washita Valley Leadership Program members are Terri Alexander, City of Anadarko (Anadarko); Kendall McDaniel, Anadarko Bank & Trust (Anadarko); Wayne Coffee, Caddo Kiowa Technology Center (Elgin); Vic Woods, Caddo Kiowa Technology Center (Fort Cobb); Shelly McAdoo, Caddo Kiowa Technology Center (Fort Cobb); Karen Coffey, SS Farms (Hinton); Amy Hollowell, The Style Shack (Fort Cobb); Ash Karnick M.D., Carnegie Hospital (Carnegie); Kimmer Balch, First Nat'l Bank & Trust (Hinton); Kendra Kimble, K2 Veterinary Services (Hinton); Shirley Gathers, Lookeba-Sickles Public Schools Instructor (Lookeba); Julie Tackett, Western Farmers Electric Cooperative (Fort Cobb); Kimberlee Spady, Attorney at Law (Hinton); Sue Hobbs, County Election Board Secretary (Gracemont); Edward Whitworth, County Assessor (Carnegie); Mark Taylor, Caddo Kiowa Technology Center (Carnegie); Andy Evans, Superintendent MVG Schools (Mountain View); Michael Chappelear, Chap & Sons (Fort Cobb); Jesse Rogers, PSO (Carnegie); and Cindy Murphy, Caddo Kiowa Technology Center (Binger).

No comments (Add your own)

Add a New Comment


Comment Guidelines: No HTML is allowed. Off-topic or inappropriate comments will be edited or deleted. Thanks.