Skip to Site Navigation | Skip to Content

CKTC students receive Otha Grimes Scholarship

CKTC students receive Otha Grimes Scholarship

Fort Cobb, OK – March 7, 2013 – The Oklahoma Department of Career and Technology Education awarded nine CKTC students the Otha Grimes Memorial Scholarship.

OTA StudentsOTA students receiving this honor are Jillian Barnes (Altus), Lindsey Daingkau (Anadarko), Abbie Flinn (Wichita Falls) and Lindy Gann (Headrick).






BITE StudentsBusiness Information Technology Education students receiving this honor are Lucinda Wolf (Cement), Bonnie Beeson (Apache) and Julia Lewis (Fort Cobb).






PTA StudentsPTA students receiving this honor are Shannon Perkins (Ponca City), Michaela Loula (Colony) and Tara Eschenbacher (Thomas).





The late Otha H. Grimes achieved legendary status among his contemporaries in agriculture and oil and gas production in Oklahoma. He was a staunch supporter of education and provided scholarships to many educational institutions, including the CareerTech Foundation. Grimes was inducted into the CareerTech Hall of Fame in 1990.

The Otha Grimes Scholarships range from $100 to $500 and are reserved for adult students who exhibit a commitment to their continued education.

More information about CKTC is available online at or by calling 405.643.5511.

No comments (Add your own)

Add a New Comment


Comment Guidelines: No HTML is allowed. Off-topic or inappropriate comments will be edited or deleted. Thanks.